Georgia on my mind…

Well, I’m now in Atlanta with my Papa. The Hampton Inn is wonderful. I slept in a huge bed with a down comforter last night. It was great. The hotel is a bit on the quirky side, too, which is nice. Now, I’m just sitting in a hotel room in one of the greatest cities in the Eastern United States, listening to some Indie- rock and trying to talk to my boyfriend. I promise that my book review will be up soon. I’m just finding this one hard to get into. I’m really loving this trip, however. I’ve already realized some things about myself and I got a job interview. This “unemployed” thing is driving me crazy. It wouldn’t be so bad if I was in school, but, alas, I’m not. I’ve always disliked Summer break for some strange reason. It’s probably because I’ve always wanted to take massive vacations on my Summer break and haven’t. I love having something to do all the time. Being out of school and not having a job might just be the death of me.

About bookgirl3410

I'm an English major at East Tennessee State University. I love to read, but I haven't in a while. So I'm going to start reading every book on my bookshelf that I haven't read, re-read some others on there, and then start on some classics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment