Ok. This is getting a tad ridiculous.

Well, this is weird. I’m yet again about to review a movie. I’m confused though. I’m bookgirl, but yet, I’m reviewing movies left and right. *Sigh* Anyway, on to the review.

Prince of Persia was decent, but still my least favorite of the three movies I’ve seen so far this week. It had great action sequences and a pretty decent story line, but the film at times was very predictable. Most of the time, I knew what was coming next. However, after those predictable things happened, something unpredictable followed. I don’t want to go too in depth about this movie, considering the vast majority of people I know haven’t seen it yet, if they even have a desire to.

Jake Gyllenhaal was great. This had to be one of the best films I’ve seen him in. And, no, I have not seen Donnie Darko, so don’t even give me that crap. The last good movie I saw him in was Day After Tomorrow, and that wasn’t even that great.

Alfred Molina was hilarious. Usually, this guy is a very serious, dramatic actor, but he really demonstrated his comedic side here.

Sir Ben Kingsly wasn’t at his best, but he wasn’t terrible either.

Anyway, I know my review was lacking, but there’s tons of spoilers that would’ve happened if I would’ve actually reviewed the whole movie. I give this one a rating of “Eh, wish I would’ve gone seen Toy Story 3 again instead, but I don’t regret it.”

About bookgirl3410

I'm an English major at East Tennessee State University. I love to read, but I haven't in a while. So I'm going to start reading every book on my bookshelf that I haven't read, re-read some others on there, and then start on some classics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment